Australia Day


Carrathool Shire residents are encouraged to nominate a person / group that has made an outstanding contribution to the community in 2021 in the following award categories:

  • Citizen of the year
  • Young Citizen of the year (13-25 years of age)
  • Junior Citizen/Young Person of the year (5-12 years of age)
  • Sportsperson of the year (18+)
  • Junior Sportsperson of the year (13-18)
  • Sub-junior Sportsperson of the year (5-12)
  • Community Group/Event of the year

For more information contact Council on 02 6965 1900.

Nomination Forms - PDF Assessible
Citizen - Young Citizen - Junior Citizen of the Year Form
Subjunior - Junior - Sportsperson of the Year Form
Community Group / Event of the Year Form

Paper based nomination forms can be obtained from Council Offices in Hillston & Goolgowi, Hillston Library, Carrathool Public School, Post Offices in Binya, Rankins Springs & Merriwagga.

Our Winners: