Australia Day Awards 2020

On Sunday 26 January the 2020 Australia Day Official Ceremony was hosted by the Merriwagga Community. Congratulations to all the award recipients and those that were nominated.

2020 Australia Day Award Recipients:

2019 Citizen of the Year: Glynnes & Darryl Clark
2019 Young Citizen of the Year: Charlotte Bartholomew
2019 Junior Citizen of the Year: Emily Tallon
2019 Junior Sportsperson of the Year: Jordan Bartholomew
2019 Sub-junior Sportsperson of the Year: Charlotte Star
2019 Community Group of the Year: Hillston Creative Arts Council
2019 Community Event of the Year: Hillston Hogs Charity Match

Thank you to the Merriwagga Community, residents and friends that attended the official ceremony, Yvette McKenzie our 2020 guest of honour and those that nominated all these wonderful individuals and groups for helping make this a wonderful day had by all.